Contact Henderson

Get Adobe Reader
Adobe® Reader® is required to view PDF files.


News Release

Henderson Police Department Commendation Ceremony Honorees

March 19, 2014



Henderson, Nev. – Henderson Police honored officers, civilian employees and members of the community during the Department’s Annual Commendation Ceremony held on Thursday, March 6 at the Henderson Convention Center.

“It takes a special kind of person – a person of character, with compassion and courage – to put the needs of the community ahead of their own,” stated Chief Moers. “The folks we honored during the Commendation Ceremony have shown they are that type of person.”

Chief Patrick Moers and the Henderson Police Department Command Team awarded commendations for acts of bravery and service to the community that went above and beyond the call of duty. Below is the list of commendations and recipients honored at the ceremony.

Certificate of Appreciation
• Officer Paul Baldino
• Officer David Dawson
• Edith Morris, Police Administrative Specialist
• Officer Chris Gates, Boulder City Police Department

Distinguished Service Award
• Dr. Randy Winn and the staff of Black Mountain Animal Hospital
• Officer Christine Zaporowski
• Lieutenant John DeVaney
• Lieutenant Joe Kurian
• Lieutenant Wade Seekatz

Exemplary Service Award
• Officer Scott Williams

Life-Saving Award
• Officer Nickolas Stier

Department Unit Citation
• Sergeant Patrick Reimann
• Sergeant Anthony Branchini
• Officer Sterling Candland
• Officer Sean Jones
• Officer Edward Little
• Officer Glenn Morgon
• Officer Mark Schaible
• Officer Zane Simpson
• Officer Jay Smikel

Valorous Conduct Award
• Officer Achim Brunette
• Officer JJ Dunn
• Officer Robert Honea
• Officer David Linden
• Officer Trish Longworth
• Officer Travis Nusbaum
• Officer Jarrod DeAngelis

Civilian Employee of the Year
• Tina Emrich, Administrative Analyst III

Civilian Supervisor of the Year
• Miranda Ramos, Communications Operations Manager

Corrections Officer of the Year
• Corrections Officer Michael Renteria

Sworn Supervisor of the Year
• Sergeant Isaac Henn

Investigator of the Year
• Detective Mark Amundson

Specialized Unit Officer of the Year
• Officer Raymond Wilkins

Officer of the Year
• Officer Edgar Palomeque


# # #